Events

The University of Oxford hosts a range of events that aim to encourage and support young people and their advisors. On this page are a number of featured outreach events that might be of interest to Oxplore users. You can browse the full Oxford Outreach calendar here.

Oxplore hosts live online events and UK state school workshops. Sign up to our mailing list to be updated on our online events and email us at oxplore@admin.ox.ac.uk to express your interest in a workshop for your UK state school.

 

October

. Thursday 12 October - Stockton/Middlesbrough Year 13 Oxford and Cambridge Interviews Workshop (Stockton - on - Tees)

 

. Friday 13 October - Newcastle Year 13 Oxford and Cambridge Interviews Workshop (Newcastle upon Tyne)

 

. Wednesday 18 October – 'From antiquity to the modern world: ancient history and the big issues of today' (Edinburgh) 

Statue of a head

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

. Monday 23 October - Chemistry Year 12 Study Day (St Peter's College, Oxford)

 

. Tuesday 24 October - Medicine Year 12 Study Day (St Peter's College, Oxford)

 

. Wednesday 25 October - History Year 12 Study Day (St Peter's College, Oxford)

 

. Thursday 26 October - Biological Sciences Year 12 Study Day (St Peter's College, Oxford)

Aerial photo of Oxford

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

. Friday 27 October - English Year 12 Study Day (St Peter's College, Oxford)

 

. Monday 30 October - Geography Year 12 Study Day (St Peter's College, Oxford)

 

. Tuesday 31 October - Archaeology and Anthropology Year 12 Study Day (St Peter's College, Oxford)

 

November

 

. Wednesday 1 November - Spanish and Portuguese Year 10 Taster Day (St Peter's College, Oxford)

St Peters College

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

. Thursday 2 November - English Year 10 Taster Day (St Peter's College, Oxford)

 

. Friday 3 November - Medicine Year 10 Taster Day (St Peter's College, Oxford)

 

. Saturday 4 November - Teachers' Workshop- Effective use of data in EPQs (Department of Politics and International Relations, Oxford University)

 

. Monday 6 November - History Year 10 Taster Day (St Peter's College, Oxford)

 

· Tuesday 7 November – History of Art Sixth Form Study Day (Oxford) 

Ashmolean Museum, Oxford

 

 

 

 

 

 

. Tuesday 7 November - German Year 10 Taster Day (St Peter's College, Oxford)

 

. Friday 10 November - Physics Year 10 Taster Day (St Peter's College, Oxford)

 

. Friday 10 November - Biological Sciences Year 10 Taster Day (St Peter's College, Oxford)

Students at an Oxford open day

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

. Friday 10 November - Observing the Universe (KS4) (Museum of the History of Science)

 

. Monday 13 November - French Year 10 Study Day (St Peter's College, Oxford)

 

. Tuesday 14 November - Geography Year 10 Taster Day (St Peter's College, Oxford)

 

. Wednesday 15 November - Space Exploration Day (Museum of the History of Science)

Planets in space

 

 

 

 

 

 

. Thursday 16 November - Physics Year 12 Study Day (St Peter's College, Oxford)

 

. Friday 17 November - Archaeology and Anthropology Study Day (St Peter's College, Oxford)

 

. Friday 24 November - Observing the Universe (KS5) (Museum of the History of Science, Oxford)